Shaitan (64)
Honor: 0
[ Give / Take ]
House Eternal is a member of an Alliance

Member of House Eternal
Vampire Rave member for 10 years.
15:53:26 Oct 29 2015
Read 2,934 times

For those that don't know what i do for a living this may come as a shock but im a Cop (now we have that out the way) i want to make some observations.

Mental health incidents are on the rise for the last 5 years the cases i have dealt with involving someone in Crisis have double every year.

Why do you think that is?

Is it the fact that more people are suffering or is that more people are coming forwards?

Do you think society is more accepting and there is less stigma attached?

Or is it that the pressure and life style people have are making them more susceptible?

Any observations or thoughts would be appreciated.

•  REPLY  •

cadrewolf
cadrewolf
Premiere Sire (127)
[ Give / Take ]
Vampire Rave member for 16 years.
19:16:01 Oct 29 2015
Read 2,923 times

I think it has to do with the way society and pressure of life has taken us. many people feel overwhelmed by trying to make a honest living without totally going down the drain. Acceptance in general communities may be another reason for bullying and the "I get society" seem to lost the luster of the old days when people could stand up for themselves or be beaten down.

We cannot punish or torment others for the fear of our own well being will be jeopardized so the upcoming society thinks that a easy buck by suing or pleading I am the innocent one. no values to hold and always looking for the easy path in life.

Yet I recently had a bout with depression, for reasons unknown yet bills, marriage life, and children with hands out seem to be the main focus of this. yet I am not a coward (my Terms) for if I was to act out to die I would not prey on others to make a statement I would just do myself in.