WHAT IS HONOR?
Vampire Rave Honor is a rating system. More than just a rating of a member's profile or portfolio, Honor encompasses the entire member. It is the rating for a member as a whole.
HOW IS HONOR DIFFERENT FROM OTHER VAMPIRE RAVE RATINGS?
The current Vampire Rave profile/portfolio/etc rating system is flawed. Premium Members can see ratings others make in regard to them. As a result, the ratings left are oftentimes not honest. Some Premium Members go so far as to bully other members into raising their ratings. To counteract this effect, when you give a member Honor, it can be either visible or invisible. If invisible, the affected member will not see who did it.
Additionally, you can only rate a member's profile/portfolio/etc once. With Honor, you can give or take it multiple times, greatly affecting their overall Honor score.
I CAN TAKE A MEMBER'S HONOR OVER AND OVER AGAIN? GREAT! I'LL JUST KEEP CLICKING THAT BUTTON ALL DAY...
You can give/take Honor 5 times per day. How you choose to use this power is up to you.
IS WHAT I DO REALLY INVISIBLE?
If you leave someone Honor and make it invisible, the member you left it for will never see who did it. It's a done deal. Additionally, you can never change or alter what you've done. You can give/take more Honor in the future, but you cannot change what you've left in the past.
If you decide to leave anonymous honor, the member you leave it for will never see it. However, site admins can always see your anonymous honor.
WHAT IS THIS "DUPLICATE ACCOUNT" ERROR
Not only can you not give/take Honor from yourself, you cannot give/take Honor for any account you've logged into. This means your duplicate accounts, accounts under the same household, and accounts you shouldn't be logging into anyway, as it's a violation of Vampire Rave policy.
DOES HONOR AFFECT MY STATUS?
No. However, when you give or take Honor, the effect or power does vary in regard to your status.
You can give a member +1 or -1. The power of your actions is 10% of your status, rounded down. For example, if you're level 59, the Honor you can actually give/take is +5 or -5.
One day the Prince may decide to factor Honor into your Status score. For now it's excluded.
You cannot start giving/taking honor until you reach level 5. However, if you're below level 5 other members can still affect your Honor.
HOW LONG IS HONOR STORED?
Honor and comments are stored for 90 days. After 90 days they are deleted, which will affect your overall honor score.
WHAT HAPPENS IF I BLOCK A MEMBER?
A member can still give or take Honor from you if you have them blocked. However, if blocked, they will be unable to leave a comment. Visible/Invisible is unaffected.
CAN I BLOCK ANONYMOUS HONOR COMMENTS?
If you are a Premium Member, you can block anonymous honor comments. You cannot block/undo the honor left for you, just the comment. When reviewing your honor you'll see hide/unhide links. Clicking these links toggles the viewable status of your honor comments.
If you hide an honor comment, you will still see it. The text will be
SO-AND-SO KEEPS DOWN-HONORING ME! STOP THEM! REVERSE IT! NOW!
Ugg. Don't even ask...